

## Nomination Form for the 2024-2026 SAM Executive Committee Election

- 1. We invite you to submit your nomination(s) for the 2024-2026 SAM Executive Committee by submitting this nomination form to us by 16 August 2024 (Friday), 12 noon MMT:
  - via email at: <a href="mailto:sam.secretariatoffice@gmail.com">sam.secretariatoffice@gmail.com</a>, with the subject title "Nomination Form for SAM AGM 2024"; or
  - b. in person at the SAM Secretariat Office.
- 2. Each nomination for a position on the Executive Committee must be supported by two current SAM members (a proposer and a seconder). Any form that does not have the membership details of two current SAM members will not be accepted. The list of the 2022-2024 SAM Executive Committee is attached for your reference.
- 3. Please note that all members of the Executive Committee must be a member of SAM, as at the commencement of the AGM.
  - **Only Singapore citizens may be nominated** for Position 1 President (i)
  - (ii) Only Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents may be nominated for Positions 2 to 8.
  - (iii) Where there is no Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident nominated for Positions 5 to 8, the newly-elected President may co-opt a member who has a close connection with Singapore or the Singapore Community in Myanmar to take up Positions 5 to 8.

Position	Name of Nominee	
1) President		
2) Deputy President		
3) Treasurer		
4) Secretary		
5) Head of Social Committee		
6) Head of Charity Committee		
7) Head of Sports Committee		
8) Head of Business Committee		
Committee Members (up to 9)	1.	6.
	2.	7.
	3.	8.
	4.	9.
	5.	

Name of Proposer	SAM Membership Card No.
Name of Seconder	SAM Membership Card No



## 2022-2024 SAM EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Position	Name
President	Mr. Freddy Oh
Deputy President	Mr. Lim Chong Chong
Head of Social Committee	Mr. Smith Tun
Head of Charity Committee	Mr. Thu Zaw Oo
Head of Sports Committee	Mr. Michael Howe
Head of Business Committee	Mr. Sridhar Pattabi Raman
Treasurer	Mr. Brandon Lye
Secretary	Mr. Melvyn Chung
Committee Members	Ms. Amalia de la Costa
	Mr. Jeff Foo
	Mr. Minn Naing Oo
	Mr. Than Tun Win (Mike)
	Mr. Alvin Law
	Mr. Jonathan Low
	Mr. Michael Leong
	Ms. Crystal Smith